//•• I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore ••//


I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore. But it’ll always be my favourite place. That’s where it all started and that’s exactly where it all ended. I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore, for, getting over you took me going through an excruciating pain and now that I’m doing fine, I’m afraid to fall for you all over again. I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore, because we’ve been there so many times that every fucking coffee mug they own has been on our table once atleast and I’m trying really hard to forget how your lips tasted. I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore, because more than the coffee they served, I loved the feeling of the aroma of your scent slowly running down my veins everytime we met. And that scent still fucking exists in the air of that coffee shop that now suffocates. I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore, because that’s the place I opened up to someone about my insecurities and fears for the first time, and now if I step into that place again, I fear I may end up drink dialling you and telling you that I was never over you and I’ll never be, and how much it aches not to have you here anymore. I don’t go to that coffee shop anymore, because I know that you still visit there everyday. Not alone, but just without me. 🙂

Leave a comment